WCGTC Announces 2013 World Conference Awards

The WCGTC Scholarship & Awards Committee has reviewed the nominations and announced the four World Conference Awards that will be officially presented at the 2013 World Conference in Louisville. The World Council Distinguished Service Award has been awarded to Joyce VanTassel-Baska. Todd Lubart and Peter Csemerly have each been selected to receive the International Creativity Award. The International Award for Research has been given to Sally M. Reis and also Nicholas Colangelo. And WCGTC President Taisir Subhi Yamin will receive the A. Harry Passow Award for International Leadership in Gifted Education. These prestigious awards are given to individuals who stand out as exceptional contributors in the field of gifted education. The WCGTC thanks all those members who sent in nominations.

Share This Post

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Join us in Dubai, UAE

Create an Account
Lost Password