World Conference Scholarships Awarded

The WCGTC Scholarship & Awards Committee has awarded five World Conference registration scholarships for the 2013 World Conference in Louisville, KY USA. The recipients are: Karen Bendelman, Uruguay; Matthew Edinger, USA and United Kingdom; Soha Elzalabany, Egypt; Bishop Noe Nzeyimana, Burundi; and Laura Swan, New Zealand. The scholarships will cover each recipient’s registration fees for the World Conference, including the preconference workshop day, valued at $675 each. The S&A Committee also included a Gala Dinner ticket with each award valued at $75 for a total scholarship value of $750 each. In addition, the S&A Committee awarded a travel scholarship to a high school student of teacher Terry Friedrichs, USA, who will be presenting with him at the conference. The S&A Committee also agreed to provide some registration and travel monies to the two Edna McMillan Scholarship recipients, Jen Torbeck-Merril, USA, and Mary St. George, New Zealand. The goal of the scholarships is to make World Conference participation possible for those who would otherwise be unable to attend due to financial constraints. The S&A Committee thanks all those who applied for the 2013 World Conference Scholarship competition.

Share This Post

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Create an Account
Lost Password