WCGTC Executive Committee

Dear Colleagues and Friends,

The World Council for Gifted and Talented Children (WCGTC) is very pleased and excited that our next biennial conference will be hosted by the School of Education at the University of New South Wales in the wonderful city of Sydney, Australia in 2017. Knowing the long history of gifted education in this country, it will be sure to be a very informative and worthwhile conference to attend.

It has been a long time since the World Conference has taken place in that part of the world, and we are eager to meet with many old friends and colleagues from that area – many that may not have been able to attend the last number of conferences due to distance or cost.

We look forward to hearing about new research, innovation, and best practices in education, as well as experiences and resources to help our global gifted communities. The networking and information exchanges that take place at World Conferences is second to none in the light of making useful connections and furthering gifted awareness and support for gifted, talented, and creative individuals.

I would like to extend a personal invitation to all of our members to come to this conference, and to start saving for it today. There will also be plenty of opportunities to explore the many interesting and cultural places and sites during your stay in the wonderful city of Sydney. Hope to see you there!

Leslie S. Graves
President WCGTC

The WCGTC Executive Committee (EC) consists of seven officers: President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, and three Members-at-Large. The Executive Administrator of Headquarters is an ex-officio member. Officers of the EC may serve a maximum of two consecutive four-year terms, with the exception of the President, who may have served his or her terms as an EC member. The EC may only have one member from any given country; i.e. each member of the EC must be from a different country.

Visit the Executive Committee page on the WCGTC webpage for more information.

Leslie S. Graves President

Leslie S. Graves

WCGTC Executive Committee Member Denise Fleith

Denise Fleith
Vice President

Humphrey Oborah Secretary

Humphrey Oborah

Julia Link Roberts Treasurer

Julia Link Roberts
United States







Ümit Davaslıgil Member

Ümit Davaslıgil

Leonie Kronborg Member

Leonie Kronborg

Margaret Sutherland

Margaret Sutherland

Tyler Clark Executive Administrator

Tyler Clark
Executive Administrator
United States