The Executive Committee (EC) consists of seven officers: President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, and three Members-at-Large. The Executive Administrator of Headquarters is an ex-officio member. Officers of the EC may serve a maximum of three consecutive four-year terms, with the exception of the President, who may have served his or her terms as an EC member. The EC may only have one member from any given country; that is, each member of the EC must be from a different country.

Julia Link Roberts

Mahurin Professor of Gifted Studies and Executive Director of The Center for Gifted Studies, Western Kentucky University Executive Director of the Carol Martin Gatton Academy of Mathematics and Science Bowling Green, KY

Leonie Kronborg Vice President

Leonie Kronborg
Vice President

Senior Lecturer/Coordinator of Postgraduate Studies in Gifted Education Monash University Clayton, Victoria, Australia

Tracy Riley

Tracy Riley

Associate Professor and Dean, Research Massey University Palmerston North, New Zealand

Denise Fleith

Professor, Institute of Psychology University of Brasilia Brasilia, Brazil

Ümit Davasligil

Professor, Educational Psychology, Gifted Education Maltese University Istanbul, Turkey

Sue Prior

Sue Prior

Head of Individual Needs, Harrow International School
Hong Kong

Margaret Sutherland

Senior Lecturer in Social Justice Place and Lifelong Education University of Glasgow Glasgow, Scotland

Thomas Tyler Clark - WCGTC Executive Administrator

Tyler Clark
Executive Administrator

World Council for Gifted and Talented Children Western Kentucky University Bowling Green, KY

World Council for Gifted and Talented Children Executive Committee 2017 - 2019
The Executive Committee met at Western Kentucky University in July 2018
Join us in Nashville, Tennessee

Create an Account
Lost Password