Teacher Education Position Paper Committee

The WCGTC has created a committee that will write a position paper regarding teacher education standards. More information about the work of the committee will be posted here as it becomes available.

World Council for Gifted and Talented Children - Teacher Education Standards Position Paper Committee Infographic


Committee Members

  • Norma Hafenstein (USA), Chair
  • Rosemary Cathcart (New Zealand)
  • Viviene DeOkoro (Jamaica)
  • Soha Elzalabany (Egypt)
  • Szilvia Fodor (Hungary)
  • Shelagh Gallagher (USA)
  • Sule Gucyeter (Turkey)
  • Ernst Albert Hany (Germany)
  • Ahmed Hemdan (UAE)
  • Mojca Juriševič (Slovenia)
  • Michael Kainose Mhlolo (South Africa)
  • Federica Mormando (Italy)
  • Srinivasan Muthusamy (India)
  • Connie Phelps (USA)
  • Michelle Ronksley-Pavia (Australia)
  • Bruce M. Shore (Canada)
  • Mantak Yuen (China)
  • Rachel Zorman (Israel)

Executive Committee members Anies al Hroub (Lebanon), Eleonoor van Gerven (The Netherlands), and Margaret Sutherland (Scotland) will also be working with the committee.

Joi Lin and Kayla Steffens, graduate students at University of Denver, will be assisting Norma Haffenstein.


Create an Account
Lost Password